From Bill Wrightson –

Thanks to each of the 40 players who participated in today’s OPC tournament. Thanks also to the 30-35 spectators who came to watch and cheer. In addition, many thanks to Bill Lucker and David Bandy for helping to run the tournament. Thanks also to Janet Felker and Victoria Dettman for all of the refreshments (especially the coffee and donuts). Here’s a summary of the results:

“A” division semi-finals – (1) Lyn Yeager & Ray Wells beat Anita Easland & Fred Merrill
(2) Mike Sheppard & Paul Yeager beat Sheila Ferguson & Diane Naylor

“A” division championship – Paul Yeager and Mike Sheppard beat Lyn Yeager & Ray Wells

“B” division semi-finals – (1) Connie Medeiros & Linda Schilling beat Phil Arnold & Noel Lyons
(2) Jay Diment & Maureen McGettigan beat Nancy Rude & Pam Simpson

“B” division championship – Connie Medeiros & Linda Schilling beat Jay Diment & Maureen McGettigan

All in all, a lot of excellent competition and great sportsmanship!